Little Forest Quilt-Along

I’ve been participating in the Little Forest Quilt-Along that Stephanie is hosting over at Peas In a Pod . . .

I’ve been consistently behind the entire time, but I’m still chugging along. First, I picked these fabrics . . .

. . . then I changed my mind about my background. But I did get it all cut out:

Then I started sewing, but I ran out of tree trunks . . .

I’m making a total of 20 trees, and I have over half of them finished.

I’m hoping that I can get caught up enough to get in on at least one of the give-aways before the quilt-along is over! There’s a Flickr Group for this Quilt-Along, if you’d like to see how everyone else’s trees are turning out.

It’s not too late for you to get in on it if you’re interested. It’s a small quilt, and the construction is going pretty quick and easy. I’ll be sure and show my finished Little Forest quilt when I’m all done.

Published in: on September 20, 2011 at 9:20 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/little-forest-quilt-along/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s looking like a small, fall forest Shelly! Cute!

  2. Very nice! I’m participating too.

  3. I love your colors–particularly all those fall-inspired oranges.

  4. Yippee, happy to see you joined in the little forest quilt-along! I made one of these quilts last winter, and loved the project. I made enough extra tree blocks to make a second one for a gift, which I hope to work on… one of these days. Love the tree colors you’re working with!

  5. Your trees are beautiful!

  6. Thanks for the plug, and I agree with everyone else….your tress are looking great!


Leave a Reply

