Mini Flower Garden

The final installment of Mini-Quilt Mondays over at Fresh Lemons Quilts . . .

Once again, I’m showing something I did not make just this week, but something I haven’t shown before. It’s a Mini Flower Garden quilt.

Measuring only 11″ x 15 1/2″, it’s English paper pieced from 1/2″ hexagons, just like last week’s mini. This one, too, is hand quilted, proving that I made it back when I apparently had way more free time on my hands.

This little quilt uses fabrics I hand-dyed myself, and if you can’t tell from my horrible picture, the background is a pale yellow.

This little quilt is so soft, it’s making me wish I had a people-sized one just like it to wrap up in. I am working on a large hexagon quilt, but seein’ as how it’s large, that’s how come you haven’t seen it yet. I’ll be awhile gettin’ that one done!

So go over to Faith‘s and check out the other mini-quilts on this last day of Mini-Quilt Mondays.

Published in: on September 27, 2011 at 6:21 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/mini-flower-garden/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your minis have been lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I like it! That would sure be some tiny work, though. But nice! I really like minis. They’re like samplers, without having to deal with a whole, big quilt. 🙂

  3. A little beauty!

  4. Shelly I love your little doll quilt. I started making one, but I haven’t finished it yet. Mine is out of Civil War Reproduction material. Maybe I will put that on the list to finish.


Leave a Reply

