QA Report #74

Here it is, almost 8:30 at night, and I just now realized it’s Wednesday!

But it’s been a good productive day. My friend, Rose Marie, came down and we stitched all day, and just chatted away. Having her here keeps me on task. We get to chatting and I forget to flit! And I wasn’t worried about passing my cold on to her, because she’s already got it anyway, too, poor thing.

Here’s what I said I’d do last week:

1 ) Finish my Little Forest Quilt-Along quilt.

It’s not done, but it’s further along than it was last week. Maybe saying I’d “finish” was a bit ambitious.

2 ) Make another pillow.

I found a pillow form, and I’m still working to get the pillow finished. I don’t have the embroidery quite done, but I have been working on it. Once that’s finished, the rest shouldn’t take me long.

3 ) Make my September blocks for the 15 Minutes Play bee.

I did get this done, and here they are:

These are the last blocks for this bee, and all that’s left is for me to finish my quilt out of all the blocks I received back from the others. I think it’s going to be one of my all-time favorites.

So for next week, what shall I do?

1 ) Finish my October challenge for the Modern8Create group. We’re manipulating Card Tricks blocks, and it’s proving to be very fun. You can check them all out here: Modern8Create. I’ll be posting mine there when it’s finished.

2 ) Get my blocks ready and packets mailed out to the players in my Two’s Company Quilt Bee. It’s my turn to challenge everyone to a block. I know what I want them to do, I just need to get the packets put together and mailed out to them. I’ll be blogging about that here: Two’s Company Quilt Bee, when I get that done.

3 ) Go to the AQS Show in Des Moines. I have plans to go on Friday. We’ll see how that pans out.

I’m also going to the Pecan Valley Quilt Guild‘s show on Saturday, in Brunswick, MO. If you’re anywhere near there, I suggest you come see it. Not only is there a quilt show, but it’s the Pecan Festival, so there’s a parade and all sorts of other stuff going on that day.

And that’s all I’m committing to, although I’m sure there’s a lot more that I have to get done and will be working on. Go see what the others have committed to for this week over at Bari’s.

Published in: on September 28, 2011 at 8:18 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/28/qa-report-74/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wish I was coming to Des Moines with you!

  2. I wish I were going to Des Moines also! I would love to see you again, maybe convince you to buy a project you don’t have time for or something like that…. 🙂

    You are one busy gal! I don’t know how you even keep track of what is due when……plus do everything else you do! You go, girl!

  3. I wish you all had made it to Des Moines, and I had had the time to see you!


Leave a Reply

