QA Report #75

I’ve amazed even myself in getting anything done this past week. I’ve been stricken quite ill. I told my cousin today when I went to borrow his vaporizer: “I can’t even remember half the stuff I’ve done the last few days. I’m just going through the motions.”

But thankfully, I did a report last week, so what I said I’d do is documented! And here it is:

1 ) Finish my October challenge for the Modern8Create group.

I got my quilt finished — completely finished. I’m even amazed at myself. You can see it and read about it here: Turning Tricks.

2 ) Get my blocks ready and packets mailed out to the players in my Two’s Company Quilt Bee.

The packets are in the mail, and their marching orders have been posted. You can see my block and what I’ve challenged them to do here: Are You Ready For the A-Word?

3 ) Go to the AQS Show in Des Moines. I’m also going to the Pecan Valley Quilt Guild‘s show in Brunswick, MO.

I did both of those things. I had been sick the days before, but thought I was on the mend, so I made it to both shows and was fine. Sunday I had a major setback and have been quite ill all this week. I’m just glad I got the brief break so I could still attend both events. I’ll have a blog post later about the Pecan Valley Quilt Guild’s show.

And here’s what I want to do in the next week:

1 ) My block for the Celebrate Christmas Quilt-Along being hosted by Michele over at Quilting Gallery is due to be posted next Thursday, the 13th, so I have to finish getting that ready. I think my block is really cute, if I do say so myself, so you need to go check it out when it’s time. Thirty-six designers, 36 free block patterns, Super Deals weekly, and chances for prizes. If you haven’t yet checked it out, you’re missing out big time!

2 ) Make a table runner for this month’s guild challenge.

3 ) Make an applique block for this month’s guild challenge (they gave us 2 challenges this month). Guild meeting is next Monday, the 10th.

And that should be enough. I need a bit of time to get some rest thrown in there somewhere. I don’t have time to be sick!

While I recuperate, go check out what everyone else is getting done over at Bari’s. She’s been out hunting and still got stuff done!

Published in: on October 5, 2011 at 10:17 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/qa-report-75/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well. It doesn’t seem to have slowed you down much. But I hope you will be better soon — be sure you get plenty of rest!

  2. I hope you feel better quickly.

  3. I am sorry you have been sick..You still got a lot accomplished….I am impressed. I should take lessons from you..

  4. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well! I checked out your quilt for the Modern 8 group and it is fantastic!!! Will there be a pattern??

  5. Feel better soon! Can’t wait to see your Celebrate Christmas block.


Leave a Reply

