The Goings On Around Here

. . . or lack thereof . . .

I’d like to take this opportunity to whine just a little bit, ’cause I do it so well. (My Cowboy says he’s gonna start callin’ me Shab Lee because of it!)

I’ve been sick . . . for nearly 3 weeks . . . have some sort of crud that I can’t seem to shake. I start to think I’m better, so I go out and try to live life as usual, which then gives me a setback, and I start all over again.

I really hope I can shake it completely by the time I go to Houston, but that’s still 2 weeks away, so really — How long can this last?

When I do get a burst of energy, however short-lived, I have been working on stuff, but I still feel like I’m getting behinder every day. There just aren’t enough hours in a day or days in a week sometimes. Bet you never feel like that, do you?

Having an assistant would be nice . . . an assistant that will work while I take naps. Doesn’t that sound lovely? Yeah . . . an assistant . . . but it ain’t gonna happen . . . so I might as well stop whining, huh?

Besides, as usual, the good outweighs the bad around here, so I really don’t have anything to be complaining about. After all, My Cowboy is the one with his hand in a cast, not me. Who should be whining?

I was supposed to announce the winner of the block kit yesterday, but instead opted to sleep most of the day (as if it would help me recover), so here I am now, again a day late, to announce who the lucky winner of the “Mare-y Christmas” block kit is. And it is:

Betsy

Congratulations, Betsy! I’ll pop it in the mail to you right away. Or, well, the more likely scenario is that I’ll send it to town with My Cowboy the next time he goes, so I can keep on napping. That’s a bit more realistic, isn’t it?

And with that announcement done and out of the way, I’m now going to go try to figure out:

1 ) Why there’s a bag of walnuts and 2 bricks of cream cheese in my studio, when the kitchen is clear on the other side of the shack, and I rarely cook anyway . . .

2 ) Where I put my glasses . . . and

3 ) Why my cell phone won’t charge if I don’t plug the charger into a wall outlet.

Yawn . . . (cough, cough) . . .

Published in: on October 18, 2011 at 2:49 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/10/18/the-goings-on-around-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awe Girl ! You DO need an assitant. I’d gladly send you mine…if I had one. Naps are good for you so don’t knock ’em. Wondered where my cream cheese ended up and there’s a pair of glasses on the piano… as for your cell phone, I think it’s a conspiracy. They unplug themselves when we’re not looking. Hope y’all heal up soon!

  2. I am glad you took a day to sleep, because that will help you get well faster than anything! Praying that you will heal quickly so that you can enjoy the trip to Houston!

  3. Wow, I hate to hear you are still sick! You need a lot of naps, just not one or two….I will also pray that you heal quickly, you sure don’t want to go to Houston like that!

    By the way, you can call me “mom” if you like, but have you seen a doctor? May need a little extra boost to your system to get over this nasty one.

    Sticking my nose back in my own business and out of yours,

    Bari

  4. Oh, friend, do take care. You might want to go to the doctor. If it has lasted this long it is probably a sinus infection or something similarly gross. Antibiotics were invented for a good reason. 🙂

  5. I’m so sorry to hear that you have been sick. It just makes life miserable. I hope you will be well by the time of your trip. If you have a health food store near you (is anything near you??) try some Oregano Oil. We use Oreganol P73. I put two or three drops in one ounce of juice, and I’m telling you, it knocks what ever is ailing you right out!! I believe it is considered a natural antibiotic.

  6. You crack me up with that list at the end. 🙂 I hope you don’t have something like mono or pneumonia. That’s what it sounds like. Hope you get some good rest!

  7. Shelly, I’m such a slacker friend. I am so sorry to hear you’ve been feeling under the weather for weeks. I’m all for the healing power of naps. Sure hope that by now you are feeling much better and are able to enjoy your time in Houston!


Leave a Reply

