QA Report #77

Well! That went by in a blur! I think I’ve been spending every other day in bed, so the week seemed shorter than ever.

Time to be accountable . . . What did I really get done this week?

Here’s what I wanted to do:

1 ) Work on my Farmer’s Wife blocks.

No progress, and therefore, I’m now another week behind. Hmm . . .

2 ) Finish this year’s Prairie Moon Ranch Cowboy Christmas Stocking.

The stocking is done, and I’ll be showing it to you in another post real soon!

3 ) Clean up one small area of my studio.

Nope! Just can’t bring myself to clean up anything. Instead, I’ve been making things worse with all my frantic flinging in order to get other things done. I’m hopeless in the “organization” category.

So what do I want to do next week? Here we go . . .

1 ) I think I might still attempt to clean up one small area of my studio. One small area . . . that’s all I’m asking of myself. Baby steps . . . surely I can do one small area?

2 ) Work on my Farmer’s Wife blocks. I really want to catch up. And besides, they’re fun to make.

3 ) Work on my 15 Minutes Play Bee quilt. I’m really anxious to see how it’s coming together with the plan I have in my head. I need to turn that plan into reality and see if it’s really working like I think it will.

So there you have it. What will YOU be doing this week?

Go get inspired by the lists of others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on October 19, 2011 at 10:57 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/qa-report-77/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope you are feeling betta soon!!!

  2. I was hoping you would be feeling better today, 😦

  3. I, too, hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Have you ever considered reverse psychology? Being sick and all, perhaps for the next week, you should be putting “nothing” on your to-do list…..

    For one, you wouldn’t feel guilty if you got “nothing” done, right?

    And two, even IF you did “nothing”, you’d be resting and hmmm… I think that’s what the Doctor would recommend, anyhow, right?

    And OH MY GOODNESS – (insert leg slapping, here)…. IF’N you DID manage to do “something”, wouldn’t THAT be awesome!!! As opposed to…. “Well, it was on the list and I got it done.” kinda thoughts.

    *VBG*

    Seriously, I DO hope you get better soon…. I LOVE to read your blogs when you post about your animals or about what your family says, in their outings…

    Take Care – and I DO mean… “Take Care”….

    Rosa

  4. I worked a bit on my 15MINUTE BOM quilt… I’m loving it! Cleaning my studio, once again… sigh. counting the days til Houston!

  5. I hope you feel better…If you have the same kind of crud that is going around here… Well I feel for ya… Feel better.

  6. As sick as you have been lately, I would be happy just being alive today! You always get so much done, even when you don’t feel well. the big thing is to get better for Houston….anything else is a bonus!

    But you did inspire me to clean my sewing room a little yesterday. Just one small corner. I have to admit that I don’t know if it is cleaner or the junk just transferred elsewhere…..

    Take care!

  7. I got your email Shelly and did see that I won, guess my first email back to you got lost in cyber space somewhere, as I answered right away! 🙂 I resent it to you, let me know if you got it or I can post my addy here if you like. I am so excited I won! Thank you so very, very much!
    Betsy

  8. I hope you are feeling better! Not feeling good sure takes a chunk out of what you want to accomplish. Best wishes with what you’re wanting to do. 🙂 Right now, I’m just doing some smaller projects mostly. Plus, since I got one main project done lately, I have another project coming up to quilt in the hoop, so I’m looking forward to that.

  9. I still haven’t started my Farmer’s Wife blocks yet. Maybe January. Didn’t I say that last year about this time?! Geez. Hope you are feeling better. I’m sick today, too. Laying in bed, napping, and trying to catch up on some things. Hang in there. Can’t wait to see your stocking. You are so creative.


Leave a Reply

