Wild West Scavenger Hunt, Step Four

Finally! I’m back with Step Four of the Wild West Scavenger Hunt. My sister has been about to throttle me for taking so long to post the next steps. With this one, we’re to the halfway point. I’ll post Step Five before too much longer.

I’m extremely busy, and that’s my only excuse. I’m really hoping things slow down after I get back from Houston next week. While I’m there to see the show, I’m also helping out with the Alliance for American Quilts Q.S.O.S project. You can click HERE to read more about it.

My Cowboy’s been busy, too. Last week, he was up in Iowa helping some friends work cattle. As I was leaving for guild meeting, I called him: “I just wanted to let you know chores are done at home, and I’m on my way to guild meeting.”

Him: “Well, you have fun. We’re gettin’ ready to probe this bull and see if he’s any good.”

Me: “Hmm . . . well . . . YOU have fun with THAT!”

If you don’t know what probing a bull is, then you probably don’t want to! And that is the life of a cowboy . . . I’m glad I had guild meeting to go to.

So now . . . get on over to the Wild West Scavenger Hunt and have some fun!

Published in: on October 28, 2011 at 8:38 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/wild-west-scavenger-hunt-step-four/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have a good trip! I’m envious. Hope this means that the two of you are on the mend! And as for the probing…we had an interesting week here as well and I kept thinking…I can’t blog about that. People think ranch life is so romantic. Umm…not so much! LOL! Heading out to drench a yearling…again. Poor thing won’t drink.

  2. I’ve been too busy to start it, but I’ve been collecting the steps! Hope I get to it. Have a great time in Houston. Can’t wait to hear all about it. No probing while you’re down there!

  3. Okay, I have to admit I’m too curious for my own good.

    And it’s like when someone tells you, “Don’t think of a pink elephant.” and then, all you can think of is that darn pink elephant.

    Sooooo, I thought, “Hmmmm, I’m gonna Google probing a bull, to see what her hubby did.”

    You hubby did WHAT!?!?!??!

    http://www.lane-mfg.com/three-electrode-probes/60mm-weighted-bull-probe/

    Electrodes and probes and bull-you-know-what and HUN!?!?!??

    Guess you were right… if I didn’t know what it was, then I probably wouldn’t want to know!

    LOL

    Hope you have a GREAT time in Houston… S’far as I can tell, Houston is a CA-ZILLION times better than probing a bull… even IF you weren’t a quilter!!!! LOL

    Rosa


Leave a Reply

