Cuteness

As I’ve mentioned before, Michele over at Quilting Gallery, is hosting a Celebrate Christmas Quilt-Along . . . 36 designers, 36 free block patterns, Super Deals for Quilters, and chances at prizes. If you’re not quilting along, you should be.

My block (tutorial here) was presented on October 13, and at that time, I gave away a kit for making my block, and that kit was won by Betsy.

Well, today Betsy sent me a picture of her completed wall hanging. Fast, I say! Wow! And it came out so cute, if I do say so myself . . .

But even cuter . . . Betsy also sent me a picture of her sweet darling horse, Magnum. How can you not fall in love with this sweet little furry face?

Thanks for sharing, Betsy!

Published in: on October 31, 2011 at 8:24 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/cuteness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Darling photo and darling block! However, I object to the fact that 2 weeks have already gone by since you posted your block. I pulled fabrics and cut out the pattern and then…sewing…ceased. Ready to get back in the saddle because aI really want to make more than one of these…before Christmas.

  2. I am thrilled you posted my block Shelly, and Magnum would be proud to see his picture featured. To any one who is thinking on making this block up yet, you need to get to it, I had such fun putting it together. If you are a horse lover or know someone who is, they would love this one!

  3. Beautiful job, Betsy! Super cute pattern!

  4. Wonderful! Really cute and Magnum is a keeper.


Leave a Reply

