Wild West Scavenger Hunt, Step Five

Step Five of the Wild West Scavenger Hunt is posted and ready for you to keep playing along.

I hope you are playing along. It’s a fun way to get a free quilt pattern, at the very least, and if you play for prizes . . . well, then, that just ups the ante, doesn’t it?

There are still two more steps remaining, so the game goes on a little longer. I’ll post them when I return from the IQA Festival in Houston.

Today I met with our guild’s raffle quilt committee, which I’m a member of. I think our quilt this year is going to be fabulous, if I do say so myself. It’s a new design by none other than Me My Ownself! Our theme is “Springtime in Paris”, and we’re using the Buttercup line of fabric by Fig Tree Quilts for Moda. Yummalicious . . .

Here’s the piece we’ve chosen for our outer border, just for a sneak peek. We ordered it from here online: Shabby Fabrics. (Just in case you feel you need some for yourself!)

One of the other committee members, Bonnie, has oh-so-graciously offered to hand quilt the quilt when it’s finished! I keep asking her over and over if she’s really serious! What an undertaking — and how beautiful it will be when it’s done.

I’ll be showing you more of that as time goes by. I can’t wait for you to see it!

Oh, and I intend to have the pattern available when the quilt is finished, so if you like it as much as I do, you can make one for your ownself!

While you’re waiting, hop over and work on Step Five of the Wild West Scavenger Hunt.

Published in: on November 1, 2011 at 8:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/wild-west-scavenger-hunt-step-five/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

