2011 Final Countdown Winners

Did I say I would announce the winners of the Final Countdown prizes yesterday?

Why, yes, I did . . .

Did I do it?

Why, no, I did not . . .

I’ve not had much time in front of the computer the last couple days.

I’ve been galavanting.

(Definition of galavanting: trying to be gone so as to get out of farm work . . .)

So I’m here now to announce those winners. Are you ready?

I loved hearing and seeing all that you did for these challenges, and I, for one, am thrilled (as I always am) to start the new year off a little more organized. While I’m never quite as organized as I’d like to be, it feels a bit better every year. And I’m in love with my Grandmother’s Flower Garden quilt all over again . . .

I’m still working on piles, but hopefully I have a system in place that will keep me at it all year, instead of having to go into crisis mode at the very end of the year. But then, what tasks would I have for the Final Countdown? Hmmm . . . don’t worry, I’ll think of something.

Anyway, how ’bout those winners?

For Task One:

Rosa

For Task Two:

Vivian

For Task Three:

Sue Bone

And for the unrelated prize of the little jelly roll suitcase full of goodies:

Pam @ Knitnoid

Thank you ALL so much for playing along and participating and visiting and reading and commenting . . . and I hope you stick around. It’s gonna be a great year!

Published in: on January 6, 2012 at 7:50 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/2011-final-countdown-winners/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations to all the winners! Shelly, I did not finish my challenges, but I had a good excuse! We got a little sidetracked. We just learned that we are going to be grandparents again! My younger daughter and husband are expecting another baby in August!

  2. Yes I will stick around – I really enjoy you and your blog! Have a GREAT YEAR. 🙂

  3. Thanks Shelly!!! It felt great finishing off the year and getting some things cleaned up and finished off. Gave me hope to accomplish a ton of stuff (or at least one or two) in 2012.

  4. Congrats to all the winners! I too enjoy you and your blog so very much! I certainly will be staying right here for 2012!

  5. YEAH!!! My winning streak might be back!!!!

    I know the later part of 2011, I was into the “losing streak” mode….

    🙂

    Thanks Shelly!!!!

    Can’t wait to see what I get!!!!

    Rosa

  6. YAY for the winners! But, prize or no prize my sewing room sure looks better. Thank you for the challenge and incentive.

  7. Congratulations to the winners!!

  8. Congrats to all the winners. I got the binding done on one quilt and ready to sew onto 2 more. So glad you posted this challenge. It helped me to go out with a “finish” this year.


Leave a Reply

