It’s a Lucky Kind of Day

Friday the 13th!

I’m not a superstitious person, so I choose to look at superstitious kinds of things a bit differently than other people.

I once flew out of gate 13 and sat in row 13 of the plane on the 13th day of the month during the 13th hour (on an overseas flight). I’m surprised I wasn’t flying alone! (All those 13s must have cancelled each other out.) The last time I flew, I noticed that they don’t even number anything with the number 13 at airports or on planes these days!

But I lived to tell you about it, so I also have no qualms about walking under ladders, breaking mirrors, or having black cats cross my path.

I choose to think of Friday the 13th as a lucky day. And there will be a couple more during this year alone.

And . . .

I’m right in the middle of a Lucky Friday the 13th sale in my shop. So if there’s a pattern (or any other item) you’ve been wanting but haven’t picked up yet, for 13 hours, today only, everything is 13% off! Get over there before 9 pm (CST) and use the code LUCKY13 when you check out to get the discount.

 

Published in: on January 13, 2012 at 1:54 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/its-a-lucky-kind-of-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. School was canceled for Elsa today due to snow, so it was definitely a lucky day for her. Not so much for me. I had a faculty retreat to attend. But it wasn’t too bad!

  2. Shelly, you are a lucky woman, and no little number 13 is going to get you down! LOL


Leave a Reply

