Scrappy Wild Geese

I’ve finally gotten around to posting my newest pattern in my shop.

I’ve had it ready for over a month, but just never found time to attend to all the little details that getting it posted and listed requires. (I’d rather be quilting!)

It’s called “Scrappy Wild Geese”:

It’s a fabulous pattern to use if you want to use up a lot of scraps. You can choose from any of 5 different sizes to make your quilt, depending on just how many of those scraps you’re wanting to use up!

You can read more about the size options here: Prairie Moon Quilts.

I taught this quilt in a workshop at a retreat back in December, and they all loved it. Or at least they said they did! — would they lie to me? — I mean, they look happy enough, don’t they?

This pattern also makes the first pattern I’ve listed in PDF form, so you can get it either way: as a pre-printed pattern snail-mailed to you, or as a PDF version that gets emailed to you. I’ll be having more PDF-version patterns available as the year goes on . . .

But right now, in my usual style, whenever I debut a new pattern, I’m having a give-away.

If you’d like to win a copy of this pattern, just leave me a comment and say so. If you win, you can specify if you’d like the printed version or the PDF version. I’ll draw for 2 winners on Thursday, January 19th.

Published in: on January 15, 2012 at 3:23 pm  Comments (23)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/scrappy-wild-geese/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes! Please include me in your give-away! You know I have those three bags of scraps just waiting to be used for something like this. I love the block and I do believe these ladies look very pleased with theirs also!

  2. Please include me in your giveaway! I’m always looking for great patterns to use up my piles of scraps that just seem to keep getting bigger. Your pattern is very pretty, I always like flying geese units.
    Kristie

  3. Love geese and it would be great to win a copy of you new pattern Shelly!

  4. I wold love to win a copy of your new pattern, PDF so I have it faster please 🙂 I like the scrappy geese and I need more practice with them. Thanks,
    Michelle

  5. I would love to win your pattern! Please enter me!

  6. I love your new pattern! I love the idea of a nice quilt pattern to use up scraps!!
    Tamara

  7. Shelly, that’s a great pattern! I loved it when you first showed the pictures of the blocks, and I love it more now seeing it all put together! Thanks for the nice giveaway!

  8. Eeep! Great pattern. Count me in, please.

  9. I’d love to win this pattern! Thanks for the chance.

  10. This is a fabulous pattern! I do love it! What I like is that it looks way more complicated than it is, and it will certainly impress my friends!

    glen: crossing fingers!

  11. Oh that is a great pattern. I’d love to win it. PDF will work for me. Thanks.

  12. LOVE the pattern! LOVE the new PDF download thingy!!! and LOVE reading your blog posts, my friend!!!!

    Pls add my name in your proverbial hat!!!

    Rosa Robichaud
    *Also LOVE the colors that you used for your pattern pic!!!*

  13. What a stunning pattern! Love it! I’d love to make it. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  14. I’ve seen Kays blocks from the workshop and they are gorgeous!

  15. I love the pattern and the scrappy look—that would totally help me work on using up my scraps and stash this year!!! Plus, I’d really like to learn how to make the geese! 😉 I’d love the chance to win the pattern!

  16. I have lots of scraps that would love to be used in this pattern!

  17. I would love the chance to win your new pattern. So wonderful for scraps indeed! Thanks for the chance Shelly!

  18. Great way to use those scraps! I would love to win a copy of your pattern!
    Very generous of you to have such a wonderful giveaway.

  19. Shelly the pattern is beautiful! I love using scraps, and this one looks perfect.

  20. That looks like a great pattern, Shelly! I’d choose the printed version. I just read your post about reading too, most of mine is done via audio books these days (yes, sewing is the priority!). I am quite envious of your daughter’s list!

  21. I don’t need to win a copy of the pattern as I got a copy when attending the workshop……….I was in that picture of happy quilters. I am just commenting to let you know that those workshop people are considering a reunion. We had such a good time…………and I do think that the successful quilting was such a great part of why we had such a good time. Good luck to the winner of the giveaway.

  22. This is so pretty! I’d love to win a copy of it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  23. Please enter me in the chance to get a copy of the pattern. I wish I would have gone to the workshop I had planned on it but then I didn’t make it. My loss. Hopefully I can make it next time.


Leave a Reply

