350 Blocks Project: Blocks 1-7

Here’s my first set of blocks from my 350 Blocks Project.

(For purposes of this project, my week starts on Monday . . .)

Monday’s Block: January’s guild swap block

This block comes from The Empire Quilt Guild of New York City’s Block-of-the-Month blog. They have such inspiring stuff on there. I want to make everything! But this particular block was our own Modern Guild’s swap challenge for January, so I did get this one made. Whoever wins the entire set is to set them together and donate the quilt to our new charity.

Tuesday’s Block: Half-Square Triangles

I’m making an entire quilt out of HSTs, and I haven’t shown it yet, because there’s not enough of it to make any sense, and I haven’t quite decided what I’m doing. But this one block gets me a bit closer to done, and when I get a real plan, I’ll tell you all about it.

Wednesday’s Block: Be Mine

This is the center panel of my newest pattern, just in time for Valentine’s Day. You can read all about it in the post I’ll make tomorrow on just that project. It involves a give-away . . .

Thursday’s Block: 36-Patch

I made one more block for my 36-Patch Quilt that I started in Amanda Jean’s Quilt-Along last summer.

Friday’s Block: Postage Stamp

I got another block finished for my Postage Stamp quilt. I still haven’t decided how big this one’s going to be yet, but I want it BIG!

Saturday’s Block: 15 Minutes Bee

I’m still making a few blocks to add into my 15 Minutes Bee quilt. I didn’t have a black and white one, so now I do! I’ll show you more on that as I get further along.

Sunday’s Block: Grandmother’s Flower Garden

I finished this one tonight at my sister’s house while My Cowboy and my BIL watched the Giants beat the 49ers. I usually knit, but I needed this block to make up my 7, so I did this instead!

I’m posting pictures tomorrow to the 350 Blocks Project Flickr Group, and I urge you to do the same if you’re playing along. I’m debating whether to have some related give-aways throughout the project . . . so depending on what I come up with, there might be prizes, but you’ll have to prove you’re playing along to be eligible . . . so what are you waiting for?

Let me see your blocks!

Published in: on January 22, 2012 at 11:05 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/350-blocks-project-blocks-1-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So I don’t have a flicker account, and if I have to remember another password I might go crazy, so here’s a link to my {brief} blog post about my blocks for the week. So far, I’m keeping up!

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/01/350-blocks.html

  2. Oh no I didn’t know we started Monday!! I thought I was doing so good in keeping up but I only have 5 blocks made!! I better get to work. I can’t believe how motivated this challenge is making me.

  3. Shelly, nice jobon your blocks! Thanks to the link to the Empire quilt Guild, good ideas there, I love the block that is up there now, another one to add to my *to do* list. 🙂 I like how you have made yours with the reds and smily faces. I have been thinking of one to make for hubby and this just may be the block to use. thanks!

  4. You are rockin’ on these! Way to go. Seriously! That is really great progress!

  5. This is inspiring. Not playing along because I’m mostly plowing ahead with the “open” projects I have right now, but I love this. 7 different blocks for 7 different quilts! If I ever have to prove to my DH that I’m not crazy for working on multiple things at once, I’ll show him this post. 😀

  6. Great blocks!!


Leave a Reply

