Made in Cherry Quilt-Along

I’m joining this.

Don’t try to stop me.

It’s already too late.

I’ve already chosen my fabrics.

I’ve already cut some pieces.

I’ve already started sketching out quilting designs for when the top is finished.

It’s too late to stop me.

But . . .

It’s not too late for you to join me!

“Made in Cherry” is a pattern designed by Sarah Fielke, who designs for Lecien Fabrics, and if you want a kit so that you can use her St. Ives fabric that she originally designed it with, you can go visit her blog for information on that.

Chelsea, from Pins & Bobbins, is hosting the quilt-along on her blog, using Sarah’s pattern. You can find all the information HERE.

Go on! Go check it out! It’s awesome . . .

I’m using scraps for mine, and hoping that it uses up lots of them. I’m also making it big, so My Cowboy can have it when I’m done, and he won’t complain that it’s too small for him to cover up with!

And so it will use up even more scraps . . .

Published in: on January 22, 2012 at 2:56 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/made-in-cherry-quilt-along/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the boot fabric.

  2. Ooooh, this is very cute…and tempting!

  3. What fun, fun fabrics you’re using for this! Your cowboy will be quite pleased, I’m sure! 🙂

  4. Looks like you got me sucked in again. I’m using misc. scraps so I won’t have a theme. Maybe someday I will get the the bottom of that scrap tub. Your’s is going to be really cute. Can’t wait to see it when you’re done.

  5. Does he know it is for him? Great fabric choices!

  6. You are so funny. I love it. I think have jumped in on Anne Sutton’s next quilt along/bom, too. It’s not to late, but my mind’s pretty made up. 🙂


Leave a Reply

