350 Blocks Project: Blocks 15-21

I got to thinking . . .

Maybe I should save up the extra blocks I get made on really productive weeks . . .

So I can use them as “catch up” blocks on not-so-productive weeks.

But no . . . it just doesn’t seem quite fair . . . and it might even make me less productive . . .

So I just got myself busy and got some blocks done.

Then I got to thinking . . .

I’ve shown 19 blocks so far . . .

From 13 different quilts!

That’s kinda telling about how many UFOs I really do have, isn’t it?

And I’m about to show you blocks from yet 2 more UFOs.

What I’m really hoping is that this block challenge is moving me closer to done with several of those, and so far . . . it really is! Is it helping you, too?

Here are my blocks from this week . . .

Monday’s block: 36-Patch

Yet another 36-patch. There are still fabrics in the pile that I haven’t cut into, so I know I’m not done, even though I haven’t counted to see how close I am.

Tuesday’s block: Libertyville, Block 3

Another of the Kansas City Star BOMs that I’m behind on and my sister is finished with. I’ve decided to just rotate through them all until I get caught up. That way I won’t get bored, and eventually, one of them will have to get finished, right?

Wednesday’s block: Autumn Daze

This is a Kaffe Fassett pattern I decided to make to use up lots of scraps. It didn’t even come close to making a dent in the amount of my scraps, and now I just have another UFO.

Thursday’s block: Autumn Daze

Another of these. I may get a wild hair and whip this out and get it finished. Time will tell. But I do have other UFOs waiting in the wings as well. Oh, yes, I certainly do!

Friday’s block: Triangle Star

Another of these. Truly addictive, and I can’t stop making them!

Saturday’s block: Two’s Company Bee block for Mary

I almost forgot I had this one. It got buried in a To-Do pile on my cutting table, imagine that! It’s foundation pieced, too, so I openly admit major procrastination on this one.

Sunday’s block: Two’s Company Bee block for Jackie

Also foundation pieced, I did NOT procrastinate on this one, and just did it as I was doing the other one. I feel so much better now that they’re both finished! You would think I would take away a lesson on not procrastinating from that . . . we’ll see if it sticks.

I also pieced one of the star points of my Made in Cherry Cowboy quilt, and put the borders on a customer quilt. I’m also working on some applique, and should finish a block or two of those by sometime next week.

And I’m even adding my pictures to the Flickr Group today because I’m so on top of things! (But only because I have to make Super Bowl food and head to my sister’s here in a bit!)

How are you getting along with your 350 blocks?

Published in: on February 5, 2012 at 10:36 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/02/05/350-blocks-project-blocks-15-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are cranking out those blocks girl! Well done! I should do this, but I’m not. Why? Well because I’ve got you beat when it comes to procrastination. 🙂 I’ve got my Made in Cherry star pieced and the background pieces cut out, but I’ve stalled once more. Too many road trips in the last few weeks. Keep up the good work. you’re a better woman than I am because would so be storing up those blocks for off weeks.

  2. Love your 36-patch! That sunglasses fabric is awesome! I can’t believe you have your FEB block done yet. When I had left, I hadn’t gotten the stuff from Jackie. Did you just get yours? I like the way you think about stockpiling blocks for the slow weeks. LOL. That would totally be me!

  3. Well done. Hey, that many UFOs are that much less UFO-y after all the progress, right?

    I barely squeaked out my blocks last week. I’ve got to do better!
    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/02/blocks-25-31.html

  4. Please stop by my blog, as I have given you an award. I realize not everyone accepts these awards, but your creativity is definitely to be noted 🙂


Leave a Reply

