Perfect Timing

Tonight it’s time once again for the Friday Night Sew-In.

I’ve been missing them lately, because I can’t keep track of what day it is.

But this one has perfect timing. Why?

Because I’m leaving this afternoon for our guild’s weekend retreat.

Not only will I be sewing all night tonight, but ALL weekend as well!

I’ll be back later to report on what I get done.

Meanwhile, you should join in, too, and see what you can get done during the Sew-In tonight. I know you have something that needs working on . . . don’t try to deny it.

Published in: on February 17, 2012 at 7:13 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/02/17/perfect-timing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds wonderful. Have fun! Can’t wait to see what you come home with!

  2. A retreat sounds like fun! I’ve never been to one, but I here they are filled with troublemakers. 🙂 Oh wait, maybe that’s just the retreats you attend. Ducking. 🙂 I’m just envious. Hope you get a lot accomplished and come home with a belly ache from laughing so much. I have a date with a little bear cub.

  3. Jealousy! I hope to get to sew SOMETHING at least. I haven’t touched the machine since Monday. YUCK!

  4. Shut up! I’m so jealous! LOL. Just kidding. Very happy for you! Have a wonderful time. Can’t wait to see what you work on.


Leave a Reply

