I’m Still Sewing!

I sewed all last night.

And by “all last night”, I mean till midnight.

It was the Friday Night Sew-In after all!

But . . .the thing is . . .

I’m still at it!

Our guild is having our annual retreat this weekend, and oh, my goodness, am I ever having a blast!

It’s fun to quilt and sew anytime, but when you get together in groups and have all that uninterrupted time, it’s just that much better!

I’m getting so much done! This will really help my block count for my 350 Blocks Project, let me just say that right now.

Before I packed up my projects for the retreat, I was thinking (I’ve been doing a lot of that lately — it’s the treadmill’s fault!). But I was thinking . . .

If I make all these blocks, I’ll just have piles and piles of blocks.

At some point, they’re gonna all need to be set together into their respective finished projects, right?

So I figured I’d better bring some of those along to work on at this retreat. And that has been my goal — to turn the piles of blocks into finished tops.

I’ve finished three tops so far, I’m working on a few more, and we still have tomorrow!

Here’s one of them: This one is made from my Stripper’s Delight pattern, which you can find on my Free Patterns page.

Here’s another one, a Jelly Roll Race quilt top to donate to charity:

And look what I’m working on now! I have all the blocks finished and am finally setting this together, and I LOVE IT!!!!

Now, when they’ll ever make their way onto the longarm is anyone’s guess, but hey! — one step at a time, right?

I’ll be back later to tell you all about the retreat . . .

Published in: on February 19, 2012 at 12:24 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/im-still-sewing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have only been to one retreat so far and still hoping to maybe just maybe get to another someday, they are so much fun! You have accomplished a lot and if I had to pick, not sure which one of these tops are my favorite, all are so pretty! Nice work!

  2. Love, love, love your 36 patch Shelly! I think that one will jump on the longarm as soon as you get home!

  3. Woo hoo! You are doing great! Love your 36 patch, and the Stripper’s Delight. Your plan is working…you are getting those UFO’s done!

  4. So many great projects! The 36 patches are particularly nice. I’ll bet it starts humming at you as soon as it is a finished top. You will have to quilt it then, just to make it be quiet.

  5. Since this year is 350 blocks, maybe next year will be tops and quilting!

  6. Oh Wow, Shelly, you really got a lot accomplished! I really do like the 36 patch. Matter of fact I have been sleeping under mine this winter. I didn’t get too much done over the weekend.

  7. Great progress, Shelly! Your 36-patches look just great!

  8. WOW…you are flying…great job. Love the 36 patch quilt. Will you add a border to it? I’m looking forward to our retreat this week-end.


Leave a Reply

