350 Blocks Project, Week 5

OK, so I’m not only off on my count, but I don’t even know what week it really is. I called last week Week 3, but it was really Week 4, so this is Week 5, and I’m posting a day late, so now I probably have everyone else as confused as I am.

This week was kind of a bonus for getting things done. My guild had a weekend retreat, so from 5:00 Friday evening until 3:00 Sunday afternoon, all I did was sew non-stop! What a blast! I’ll have more on the retreat itself a bit later, but for now, here’s my block progress.

I’m lumping the entire week’s blocks into one big mess, because they were all alike. I did nothing else but 36-patches. And I made 25 of them! That boosts the count for sure!

Here are all 56 of my 36-patch blocks laid out:

And that puts my block count up to 83 for the year so far! And I thought this was going to be hard . . . How many blocks have you made so far this year?

You can see the rest of my blocks in these other posts: 350 Blocks Project, or in the Flickr Group. Go add your own to the pool!

Published in: on February 20, 2012 at 12:14 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/350-blocks-project-week-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’re doing great! I’m up to 59.

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/02/blocks-50-59.html

  2. You were a super sewer this weekend! Wow! I love that quilt! This really does seem like a great way to keep track of things. You are on a roll Girl!

  3. It’s just so awesome! 🙂

  4. You are doing GREAT!


Leave a Reply

