350 Blocks Project, Week 9

Week 9 already?

Where does the time go?

It’s a good thing I’m ahead of the game on this.

Here’s the blocks I made this past week . . .

Monday’s block: The Happy Tree

I made this block for Kim’s Home Sweet Home Quilt-Along. You can get the tutorial HERE.

Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s blocks: Autumn Daze

These are what I work on when I need fast blocks to put together. But . . . it should mean that I’ll have that quilt put together faster than I would have otherwise, right?

Thursday’s and Friday’s blocks: Random 4-patches

I made these 4-patches to test something I’m thinking of starting. These are a miserable fail, so I’ll throw them into a scrap quilt and start over.

Saturday’s block: Teeny HST block

I still don’t have enough of these to have a coherent plan, but when I do, I promise I’ll show you what that is. It’s just I have to know first, before I can tell you . . . This particular one finishes at 2 inches. I have a bunch in all different sizes. I’ll tell you where they came from later, too. Keep you in suspense a bit more, how’s that?

And that’s all I got done this week. Six, not seven. But 6 more than I would have done were I not challenging myself. A couple of UFOs closer to being done. That’s never a bad thing, is it? My count is at 104 — I’ve passed the 100 mark — woohoo!

How are you doing on making blocks this year?

Published in: on March 19, 2012 at 4:21 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/350-blocks-project-week-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahem. I would totally take six blocks this week! Way to go!

  2. Six is good! All of this will come together into beautiful projects soon.

  3. Love that tree block. Thanks for the tutorial! Really a 2×2 finished block; truly insane . . . but fun.

  4. Great blocks Shelly! I especially love your Happy Tree!

  5. Well done! I’m catching up…

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/03/blocks-73-93.html


Leave a comment