350 Blocks Project, Week 12

I quilted my little fingers off this past week!

Well, up until I severed the end of my index finger with a box of Saran Wrap. Which only proves I really don’t belong in the kitchen. And being somewhat anemic, I really can’t spare the blood!

Once again, I got to work on quite a wide variety of things. I like it when that happens! Unfortunately, most of it was not for me.

So I kinda fizzled on making blocks for myself this week, but here’s what I did:

Thursday’s block: Mauve Color Challenge

Victoria is posting a weekly Color Challenge over on the 15 Minutes Play site, of which I am a proud member, although nowhere near the most prolific. But I love V’s challenges, so naturally, I jumped right in. The first color we were challenged to use is Mauve . . . Yummy, huh? Oddly, I had no shortage of mauve fabric in my stash  . . . ugh!

That’s it. Only one more block for myself. But . . . my total count is now up to 142. So, really, I’ve been sewing. I’m just not allowed to talk about it yet. Bah!

Oh, and because I really did need one more UFO, I went to guild meeting tonight and won the whole bunch of those Mexican Star blocks . . . now I have another quilt to put together!

What have YOU been working on?

Published in: on April 9, 2012 at 10:18 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/09/350-blocks-project-week-12/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So, did Fading Charms sneak in there anyplace?

    Not that I would encourage you to start new things. No, not me.

    On the anemia question: Do you cook in cast iron? My husband was having a low iron issue and that seems to have helped. No more nasty supplements for him. Just a regular multi-vitamin with iron.

  2. Congratulations on winning those Mexican Star blocks!!! I can sure see them with lots of quilting in the white parts.

  3. Oh goodness Shelly! You know I did a similar thing years ago, but with the rotary cutter. Not pretty, and definitely not fun.

  4. I’ll be posting my mauve block tonight. This color challenge thing will be lots of fun, I’m thinking! 🙂

  5. That second block is very striking! Good work!

  6. Well done on your blocks.

    Not so well done on severing the tip of your finger.

    I made a few blocks, so I’m at 146!
    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/04/blocks-142-46.html

  7. Sounds familiar! I cut the end of my right thumb off yesterday afternoon, using my mandolin to slice potatoes. I was rushing to make ham and scalloped potatoes for dinner, using up leftover Easter ham. My husband said it looks like the sewing room will be getting along without me for a little while. I love reading your blog and seeing your work!


Leave a Reply

