350 Blocks Project, Week 13

Has it really been 13 weeks already?

I’m so late getting these posted, it’s almost time for Week 14 . . .

Let’s see . . . 13 weeks, 1 block a day, I should be up to 91 blocks. Whew! I’m still ahead so far. I really want to not be behind on at least one thing, and so far on this, I’m doing well.

I thought it was going to turn out to be a 7-block week, but I was wrong . . .

Here’s what I did manage to get done . . .

Monday’s block: Stephanie’s Secret Garden blocks

These are the blocks for Stephanie‘s turn at the Two’s Company Bee we’re in together. You can see other quilts, and blocks, and read more about all the participants’ quilts here: Two’s Company Quilt Bee.

Thursday’s block: Ochre Color Challenge

This week’s color challenge over on 15 Minutes Play was Ochre. This is fun! I’m going for a monochromatic look with all my blocks. And I’m doing a sampler of 12″ blocks. I’ll decide what to do with them together when the 12 weeks is up. I’m not as happy with this one as I am my mauve one, but we’ll see how it goes with the others, and if it won’t play nice, I’ll remake it later . . .

And that’s it for this past week — just these 5 blocks. More than week 12, but only barely. I guess I could have squeaked out a couple 9-patches or something just to have 7, but since I’m still ahead, I didn’t sweat it. My total is up to 154. (Again, I made a few blocks I can’t show just yet, and I spent a lot of time at the longarm.)

This block project was totally meant to further me along in finishing some UFOs, but it seems I’ve also started quite a few quilts along the way just in the last 13 weeks. Hmm . . . I think I need to buckle down and make some blocks that will help me with a finish or two. We’ll see what happens this next week.

How are you doing on blocks for this year?

Published in: on April 18, 2012 at 7:43 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/350-blocks-project-week-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’d better get busy! You’re ahead, and I haven’t finished a block yet this week!

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/04/blocks-147-152.html

  2. You are doing great! And this is on a week when you were largely fending for yourself with only the cows to help.

  3. You are doing so great with this. Wow! And I totally love my blocks! Thanks!

  4. I like the ochre blocks. My favorite color is yellow and these qualify as Old Yeller………….not to be confused with the dog of book and movie fame.


Leave a Reply

