An Office Supply Fetish

I have an office supply fetish.

I also have a school supply fetish.

I cannot go into an office supply store and come out with anything resembling a sane amount of purchases.

When the back-to-school sales are going on, I just can’t resist, even though I no longer even have any kids in school . . . or even college.

I have passed this affliction on to my youngest daughter.

So now I have someone to make these purchases with; someone who completely understands that I do indeed need one of everything, it all needs to be color-coordinated, and of course, it’s necessary so that I can be all organized . . . and stuff . . . ahem.

And now I’ve even found another friend who shares this same affliction! Stephanie . . . and she’s a professor, so her fetish is completely justified — she definitely needs both office and school supplies regularly, I’m just sure of it.

And she thinks I do, too. She’s the perfect friend for me, because we both understand this need (and the need for lots of quilt fabric, too).

And just the other day, the cutest little package arrived in the mail from Katie Blair Designs.

Katie Blair Designs makes eco-friendly cards and notebooks, and Stephanie had recently blogged about her new spring line, and I promptly fell in love with this very notebook:

I wracked my brain trying to figure out what I had ordered and why I was getting a package in the mail, and inside there was a note that said: “From your office-supply-fetish-sharing friend. Guess who? Enjoy!”

Well, THAT was a no-brainer!

And enjoy I will!

Thanks, Stephanie, for thinking of me and sending me this darling notebook, that now I love too much to even write in. I’ll have to think up a very special use for it . . .

And if you, too, just happen to have an office supply/school supply fetish, Stephanie and I would both encourage you to hop right on over to Katie Blair Designs and buy yourself some handmade ones. You know you need them!

Published in: on April 19, 2012 at 2:23 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/19/an-office-supply-fetish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you able to ever use such beautiful paper? I have blank notebooks I can’t bear to write in. I too have a office supply fetish. It’s a good thing I don’t have the money to indulge it!

  2. (Raising my hand) I have it, too!

  3. I am so happy you love it. I do, too. I am not sure I’ll be able to write in mine either! LOL. We are so in tune with each other. 😉 A lovely package arrived from you in the mail today, as well. As soon as I can have a chance to blog about it I will. I absolutely LOVE what you sent me. Thank you for the beautuiful quilt. I love it. I will hang it in my studio and think of you always when I see it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! And thanks for the bee blocks and extra fabric! They are AWESOME!


Leave a Reply

