Quilts From The House of Tula Pink

My most recent quilt book purchase . . .

I love this book.

I knew I loved it from the first sneak peeks she gave on her web site.

And I had to have it.

I told myself that I bought it mainly for this one quilt:

But after getting the book, and scouring it cover to cover (more than once), I think I also bought it for this one:

And this one:

And this one:

And if you get this book, you won’t be sorry. Every quilt in it is great. I want to make them all.

But that’s not all that’s in the book. Aside from the 10 quilt projects, there are also 10 other projects to make. In addition to all the quilts I want to make from the book, I think I’ll also be making my daughter a sleep mask. It’s adorable!

And . . . I’m not sure I should tell you this, because I’ll be diluting my own chances to win . . . but . . . right now, Tula is offering chances on a “Tula Time Capsule” — a complete collection of every piece of fabric she’s ever designed — 320 fat quarters. Go check out her web site to see how you can enter to win it. She’ll be drawing for a winner on May 15. I’m sure it’s my name that will be drawn . . .

Published in: on April 19, 2012 at 8:12 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/19/quilts-from-the-house-of-tula-pink/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those look like some pretty awesome quilts in that book, I like the looks of the last one you posted, kind of different looking, like raindrops! You will have to be sure and post a pic if you make any of these, but then, I know you will. 🙂 good luck on the drawing!

  2. I have that book ordered, but haven’t gotten it yet… love the ones you showed!

  3. I loooooooove that first quilt. Love it! How awesome! I knew about the time capsule giveaway right away when she posted it to twitter. While I would love to win it, I haven’t entered because I honestly don’t know what I would do with all of it or when I would have time to do anything with it! I need a REAL time capsule!!

  4. What unique quilts! Thanks for sharing the book and website. Sorry, but **I** am planning to win the drawing! LOL

  5. what a great looking book! I love it! I will go check it out. thanks for the tip on the giveaway. I hate to tell you and Hope this, but I am going to be the one to win it. 😉 I’ve been having another lucky streak lately!


Leave a Reply

