Pastime Pillows

I’m finally free to talk about one of the things I was working on a while back that I couldn’t talk about at the time . . .

A cross-stitched piece!

I cross stitched this beautiful bouquet of roses on linen for Melissa from Lilac Lane.

It’s included in her newest pattern, Pastime Pillows, along with the bird cushion that was cross stitched by Teresa Taramasso.

Melissa is introducing Pastime Pillows today on her blog, so you can now get your own copy of her pattern and make some of these darling pillows for yourself.

I haven’t cross stitched anything for a very long time, but this was an easy and fast piece to do. Melissa’s instructions are wonderful, the chart was easy to read, and there are no complicated stitches, just crosses and backstitching. Simple and beautiful!

Melissa also has a new book coming out soon, A Year of Making Life Beautiful. It’s a trip through an entire year of baking, gardening, crafting, and sewing, and it’s gonna be great. I did some stitching on one of the projects in the book for Melissa, so I’m especially excited to see it when it comes out!

Hop on over to Melissa’s blog to read more about all her latest patterns and goings-on.

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 9:54 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/pastime-pillows/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those are so beautiful! Good job! I love them. I haven’t done cross stitch for a LONG time either. This doesn’t look like my old cross stitches (which were teddy bears and Precious Moments!). 😉

  2. You are a wonder, woman! LOL. What a gorgeous piece, but after my last cross stitch project, I am taking a break. I love the idea of your project on a pillow though. Flagging this for the future.


Leave a Reply

