Hearts, Friends, Etc.

Yesterday I blogged about finishing my January Challenge for the Modern8Create group I belong to.

Well, I have my February Challenge finished, too. I just didn’t want to show it to anyone until the recipient had seen it.

Our February Challenge was to make a heart and gift it to someone who needs it.

At the time, my friend, Stephanie, was going through some rough and overwhelming stuff (she’s a very very busy lady), so I thought she could use a heart with some encouragement, so I made this for her:

You can read more about how I made it in my post about it on the Modern8Create blog. I go into a bit of detail on how I created it.

You can read what Stephanie has to say about it HERE. She has much better pictures of it than I do, if you’d like to see other shots of the quilt.

With this project, I’m only (I think) 3 challenges unfinished. I’m doing them all, some of them just take longer than others (read: I get overzealous with the challenge). And I have finished 17 projects this year so far (on my way to my yearly goal of 100).

How’s your year going?

Are you taking on any challenges?

Published in: on April 25, 2012 at 10:48 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/hearts-friends-etc/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, my, that is lovely Shelly! What a gorgeous, thoughtful gift! I love all of the little details and you’re quite handy with paper as well as fabric! Are you a former scrapbooker as well?

  2. Shelly, I sure love it. Thank you so much. Your thoughtfulness overwhelms me. I’m not making much progress on anything. I was thinking the other day, I have no show and tell for July! Ack!


Leave a Reply

