350 Blocks Project, Week 15

I was in Paducah, KY, at the AQS Show for part of last week, so I didn’t expect big accomplishments at home. While in Paducah, I didn’t take one single picture! But that’s the way I get at those big shows. I just walk around looking at everything with my mouth hanging open and forget to get out the camera. Awesome quilts, fun vendors, a really good time!

Now that I’m back home, I feel behinder than ever . . . ack! But a break is always good for the motivation, so I’m ready to get back to work and get some things accomplished.

Here’s what I managed to get done this past week in spite of myself . . .

Monday’s and Tuesday’s blocks: 9-Patches

A couple more 9-Patches for my Wild 9-Patch quilt.

Sunday’s block: Fading Charms sections

The next two sections of my Fading Charms quilt.

And that’s it for this week. Sometimes it feels like all I do is sew squares together . . . but my total is now up to 190.

How are you doing on making blocks this year?

Published in: on April 30, 2012 at 1:27 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/350-blocks-project-week-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can you keep going slowly so I can catch up? (Wink)

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/04/blocks-157-165.html

  2. But squares are good! 😉 I always like square patchwork!


Leave a Reply

