350 Blocks Project, Week 16

There are no weeks in my foreseeable future that don’t have travel days in them. This seriously hampers my ability to make one block a day. And means I have to step it up and do more than one on the days I am at home. Or sew much faster by hand than I do!

I’ve also been very blessed with lots of quilts to quilt for longarm customers, and I spend a lot of my time in front of the machine. My local guild has a quilt show coming up the first of June, so I have lots of quilts to get ready for that, both for myself and my customers.

This past week, I had to make two entire quilts start to finish (Market samples), so I made lots of blocks that I can’t show you yet. But . . . while I was doing those, I leader/endered the puddin’ out of my own stuff, and I managed to get quite a few little blocks of my own done.

Here are this week’s blocks . . .

Monday’s block: Fading Charms sections

The next two sections of my Fading Charms quilt. Here’s a confession . . . I’ve now done a total of 5 sections of this quilt, starting with the center. And somehow, in all the flinging I’ve done during recent deadline scrambles, I’ve mis-located my center. How sad is that? I’m sure it’ll turn up. I can only hope it’s not hiding with that lost block of the Sunbonnet Sue quilt that I never did find!

Thursday’s blocks: 14 Nine-Patches

I made 14 more nine-patch blocks for my Wild Nine-Patch quilt. I still need more than 100 to have enough to make it the size I want, but this bunch helped.

And that’s all I did for myself. My block total now stands at 254. This has not been as difficult as I first imagined it would be.

How are you doing on making blocks this year?

Has it helped you finish any UFOs?

Published in: on May 6, 2012 at 9:33 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/05/06/350-blocks-project-week-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your Fading Charms is looking good. I do hope the center turns up–it has to be there somewhere.

  2. Wow! You win!

    http://zanasninis.blogspot.com/2012/05/blocks-166-172.html

  3. Looks like you’re doing great! I haven’t gotten anything done, either….for the same reason. I’m home for a week and have to make flags for the makeshift 9-hole golf course hubby wants to assemble for our pig roast this weekend. Then, out of town for a week, back for 3 days, then gone a week! Whew!

  4. You are on a roll and must sew in your sleep!Traveling really does put a kink in sewing time. Hope some of that traveling is for fun though! Sending your squares on Thursday. I’ve got more to cut, but wanted to send what I had at the moment.


Leave a Reply

