Saddle Up!

It’s Samantha Walker’s newest fabric line for Riley Blake Designs, and it’s in stores now!

And I’m thrilled to be once again offering up a pincushion tutorial for Riley Blake’s Pincushion Club featuring this adorable line of fabric.

The Cowgirl Hat Pincushion

Every self-respecting cowgirl needs a hat, right?

You can get the free tutorial for this pincushion here: Cowgirl Hat Pincushion.

If you missed my previous Western Star Pincushion, click HERE for that tutorial.

And stay tuned to Riley Blake’s Cutting Corners College, because on Memorial Day, I’ll be there to show you a quilt I’ve designed using this same fabric collection.

Published in: on May 11, 2012 at 9:23 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/saddle-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thats the cutest pincushion I’ve ever seen!! Great Job.

  2. Very Cute, have you ever tried making a little cowgirl hat out of quiting fabric and maybe temtex? Am thinking I may just try a couple for two little girls who want girly cowgirl hats, (not the boy ones with girly bandanas grandma!! One is 4 the other 5, all I could find was the off white ones at orschelns and tied teal and purple bandanas on. ) I realize I won’t get quite the shape that the give real cowboy hats but your pincushion is cute and maybe a little shaping and be done???? and there are such cute fabrics out there. Will let you know if it works!

  3. I love this Pincushion. Thanks soo much for sharing again.

  4. So very cute! Love the fabric too!

  5. Oh, Shelly. Shut up! This is so cute! You are amazing! I absolutely love it!

  6. This is SO cute! You sure are creative Shelly.

  7. Perfect! I will sure have to check this out. 🙂 I’ve been away from blogging for a bit, so I’m catching up reading. Hope you’re doing well!

  8. Oh, you are the most clever girl! How sweet is that?! That looks like fun line too.

  9. I completed one of the cowgirl hats, it was fun and easy peezy, I was scared at first, because I am just learning , Thank you


Leave a Reply

