350 Blocks Project, Weeks 17-20

Time to catch up on the 350 Blocks Project. I haven’t had time to post about anything I’ve been doing, because I’ve been too busy doing it!

So now I’m combining the last 4 weeks of blocks into one post. I have no idea which week any of them were made in any more, but it doesn’t matter.

First off, I made a really pretty signature block for my guild, and I forgot to take a picture of it before I gave it to them. Hopefully, one of these days you’ll get to see it in a finished quilt, though, so stay tuned.

Then, let’s see . . .

I made 20 of these blocks for the Three Rs quilt that you can see HERE.

Then I made 3 blocks like this. These are my blocks, but I did not make them. They’re for a group project at guild called the Brown Bag Special, and I’ll tell you more about it next week. We worked on each other’s projects, so the blocks I actually worked on belong to other members. But they’re like this, so I’m showing mine.

And I think that’s all I have to show for the last 4 weeks. Pathetic, huh? Good thing I’ve been working ahead for awhile . . .

If you’re playing along, after 20 weeks, we should have 140 blocks finished. My total stands at 283, so thankfully, I’m still ahead! It’s like I’ve managed to make two a day, not just one a day. It’s amazing what deadlines can make you accomplish, huh?

How have YOU been doing on making blocks lately?

Published in: on June 5, 2012 at 7:05 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/350-blocks-project-weeks-17-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I dunno…not pathetic. It’s more blocks than I have created lately! I did get a few blocks made the other day, which is good. I hope to get a chance to blog them soon!

  2. Your blocks are looking great. I walked into my local quilt shop the other day and your pattern was sitting out on the counter. They are making up a sample quilt with it. Yay you! I know a celebrity. Sort of.


Leave a Reply

