Some Exciting News!

Every now and then I mention a website and group I’m part of called “15 Minutes Play“, and I periodically show things I’ve been working on from over there.

Most recently, it’s been my Color Challenge blocks, which I’m seriously behind on, but I’ll catch up.

Well, there’s big news from the 15 Minutes Play site this week . . .

Victoria has written a book!!!

I’ve known about it for quite awhile, but we were all sworn to secrecy, so I’m really excited to finally get to tell you about it. I’m so proud of her!

I’ve been observing from the sidelines ever since she started writing the book, and I know it was a long, arduous process, so I’m really excited for her that it’s finally getting close to becoming a real object that we can hold in our hands. And I’m really excited to get my hands on a copy when the time comes!

I’m even more excited that it’s finally coming, because I quilted a few of the quilts that are in the book, and I believe one of my own quilts, that I made because of the 15 Minutes Play site, is also in the book.

You can read more about the book HERE on C&T Publishing’s site, and it’ll be available this coming November. I’ll be sure and let you know more about it as time draws near.

You can read Victoria’s announcement HERE.

You’re gonna want to have this book in your quilting library. It’s not a pattern book — it’s a book that challenges you to do things and make wonderful stuff you’d never think of on your own.

Very inspiring . . . (and I’ll just bet we can get V to autograph one for you!)

Published in: on June 7, 2012 at 11:04 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/some-exciting-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lookit you!!!! I’m excited for this book. And excited for Victoria. And excited for you. And just plain excited. YAY, HOUSTON!!!

  2. Looking forward to that one!

  3. Whew! Well at least I have until November to get caught up before I start making a new list. Nah! I don’t believe it either, but how exciting for Victoria and you and US. LOL.

  4. This is so cool, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. Congrats, Shelly and Victoria!

  5. Congratulations! Sounds like a fun book.

  6. Shelly, you have had all kinds of exciting news!!! Congratulations on being part of this project. You must be super thrilled! I can’t wait for the book to be published.

  7. This is such great news. I started looking at quilt blogs last summer and followed a blogger’s block contest to your blog, Shelly, then I found 15 Minutes Play from here. I am so glad to have found you and Victoria. Congrats to you both.


Leave a Reply

