Dear Stella

I confessed earlier that I had to make a lot of blocks for my 350 Blocks Project that I couldn’t show you.

I also might have mentioned that I had been sewing Market booth samples.

Well, now that Market is over and all the cats are out of their bags, I can show you what I did, which will help clarify my high block count with proof.

I sewed three quilts for Dear Stella, for them to use as samples in their booth at Market to promote their new fabric lines . . .

The first one is made from the Marea collection. I used the “Choppy Waters” pattern from the book, Modern Minimal, by Alissa Haight Carlton. My favorite piece in this collection is the Damask. I’d love to back an entire quilt with that piece, just so I can look at it full out. Gorgeous!

Then I made two quilts from the “Baby Domiciles” pattern by Baby Aardvark, Aardvark Quilts. They’re both made from pieces from the Town and Country collection.

The first one is in the Country colorway . . .

The second one is in the London colorway . . .

The London one is my absolute favorite. The red, white, blue, and gray is a great color combination. I can’t even decide which print I like best. There’s a red-and-white polka dot I just love, but the umbrella print is so cute, the double-decker buses are adorable, and the stripe! I love the stripe, too.

Click any of the links throughout this post to look at the projects in more detail and see all the pieces in each collection. They’re wonderful (especially the London ones) . . .

And be sure and check back here next week, when I’ll have a pillow tutorial posted using pieces from the Marea collection.

Published in: on June 8, 2012 at 9:20 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/dear-stella/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Both of the Baby Domicile quilts are so cute!!! Nice work Shelly.

  2. I was so wrapped up with everything at Market, I did not even get to see these there. I am so sorry. I wish I had. Looks like you were working hard! Great work!


Leave a Reply

