Springtime in Paris Winners

A rare day off for me. I’ve done nothing but be lazy!

I even rode my horse this morning, and I haven’t done that in quite awhile!

My Cowboy trimmed Bonnie’s feet a little before we took off, and when we got back, he said: “Go get Bette, and we’ll trim her up a little while we’re at it.”

Well, Bette saw me coming, and ran from me! She had seen me come get Bonnie, and I’m sure she was thinking: “I saw what Bonnie just had to go through, and there ain’t no way you’re saddlin’ me up — I don’t want no part o’ that!”

I had to bribe her with apple treats.

A few minutes ago, My Cowboy and I were standing in the kitchen talking, and someone heard us:

He just wanted to let us know it’s suppertime!

So since I’ve been lazy all day, I’m just now getting around to drawing for the pattern winners. And they are:

Bari

and

Knitnoid Pam

Congratulations, gals! I’ll get your patterns to you right quick. And if you do decide to make your own versions of this quilt, I’d LOVE to see them. It has lots of possibilities for some great machine quilting . . . hint, hint! You both can give those longarms a workout!

Published in: on June 9, 2012 at 5:06 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/springtime-in-paris-winners/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love that photo. It’s awesome! Congrats on your day of. You deserve it! I want one!

  2. That is a great shot, its almost like you can read his mind. I’d be really startled to see that outside my kitchen window, but I guess its normal at the ranch.

  3. I love this photo! LOL! I can just see him saying, “What’s the hold up in there?” Glad you had a day off! I so want to ride also!

    • Thanks for the pattern give away also! I never win anything, so am very excited!


Leave a Reply

