350 Blocks Project, Week 21

Week 21 already of the 350 Blocks Project. I kinda took it easy last week, and worked on some of my own stuff, although there were still some “have to” projects sprinkled in there anyway.

I wanted to get caught up on my Color Challenge blocks, and push a few more UFOs closer to completion, but that really didn’t happen. So here’s what I got done this past week.

Brown Bag Special Project:I made 2 more of these blocks from my leftovers to go with the 3 made from the project, plus 4 little setting blocks so I could put it all together. I’ll show you the finished project in another post later.

One more little 9-patch for my Wild Nine-Patch quilt:

I also finished an embroidery block I’m not quite ready to unveil just yet. And I’ve been doing some applique, but nothing has come out of the Hopper yet.

And that’s it for last week, which is actually a total of 8 more blocks.

My total is now up to 297. I’ll be to 350 in no time!

How are you doing on your 350 blocks?

Published in: on June 12, 2012 at 7:33 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/350-blocks-project-week-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, you are doing great! Nearly 300 blocks and the year isn’t even half way over.

  2. Are you still needing red patches? If so, do you want different prints, or can some of them be duplicates?

  3. You are rocking the house! Way to go. I really like all of these!


Leave a Reply

