350 Blocks Project, Week 22

Week 22 of the 350 Blocks Project. At this point, if you’re playing along, we should have at least 154 blocks done. Thanks to lots of deadlines this spring, I’m actually ahead of schedule for once. I can still hardly believe it.

My main goal for this project was to make myself work on UFOs that weren’t moving fast enough to suit me. Seems all I’ve done is start new projects, though.

A few UFOs are creeping along, but I’m still pretty far behind on a lot of my BOMs and other projects I have in the works.

I did, however, get caught up on my online Bee blocks this past week. Thanks to the Friday Night Sew-In, I also got several other things done!

Monday’s block: Go-Along #2

This block pattern came from Quilter’s Cache, and is our swap block at guild for next month. I came straight home from meeting and put mine together so it would be done and I wouldn’t have to panic at the last minute to do it.

Tuesday’s block: Lime and Red HSTs for Nifty

Nifty ordered these fabulous HSTs for her turn at the Two’s Company Bee. I blogged about them over there, if you’d like to see more of her project: Two’s Company Quilt Bee.

Wednesday’s block: Peppermint Stick for Andrea

Andrea ordered a peppermint stick for her turn at the same Bee. I blogged about hers over there, too, if you’d like to read more about it: Two’s Company Quilt Bee. And now I’m all caught up with that bee, except for my own quilt that is moving along fairly slowly. But I AM working on it — it’s just slow because it’s applique.

Thursday’s block: Scrap Jar Stars

Thanks to Karin, I’ve gone and done it. I started a Scrap Jar Stars quilt. I’ve always wanted to make a red, white, and blue quilt, but this one really caught my eye as THE one. It’s by Amber over at A Little Bit Biased, and you can get the tutorial for it HERE. I have two blocks done already.

Friday’s block: Peach Color Challenge

Block 4 of the Color Challenge on 15 Minutes Play. Gotta get caught up!

Saturday’s block: Bright Yellow Color Challenge

Block 5 of the Color Challenge on 15 Minutes Play. Four more blocks, and I’ll be caught up.

Sunday’s block: a Teeny Tiny HST

Insanely tiny, in fact. This “block” will finish in the quilt at 1 1/2″. I’m just about to the point where I have a plan for all of these. Hope to show you soon.

Naturally, I also worked on a few things I can’t show you just yet. I also longarm quilted several large customer quilts.

I sewed this week, folks! I stuck close to home and had my nose to the grindstone! I got a lot done. I needed a productive week like this . . .

My block count now stands at 306.

I’ve passed the 300 mark — woohoo!

How are YOU doing on making blocks?

Published in: on June 17, 2012 at 1:45 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/350-blocks-project-week-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay you! I am so joining this project next year. It would be interesting to track what I actually get accomplished.

  2. Oh, look at you! Zipping out those pretty blocks! A 1 1/2″ block? Sheesh, I would be cross eyed for sure! And your Scrap Jar Stars are perfect! I’m working on them!

  3. Wow! 306! Way to go! You’ll be done by August! I still have to do Andrea’s block. Having trouble with time management!


Leave a Reply

