Aaah . . . Autumn

What’s your favorite thing about Autumn?

It’s tough for me to say because I love it ALL! Autumn is my very favorite time of year. September and October are my favorite months. To pick one thing I like best about it all? Too tough!

So, let’s see . . . if I have to pick one thing . . . I guess it would be the weather. Cool mornings, crisp clean air, the clearest blue skies overhead . . . the colors in nature . . . the stars at night . . . warm days, cool evenings, and being outdoors in it . . . sitting around and cooking over a campfire . . .

colorsSD

I’ll share some pictures of us on vacation in South Dakota and Nebraska during one particularly beautiful September . . . Here’s My Cowboy and BO on top of a mountain . . . would you look at that sky?

hossNE

Here we are horseback riding in Nebraska . . . we had to wear layers because the days started out so cool, then shed some of the layers as the day warmed up. I can’t think of anything better than being out in nature on our horses on vacation in the most beautiful weather and fantastic scenery . . . mmmmm . . . makes me wish I was on that kind of vacation right now.

Friday Favorites

Published in: on September 18, 2009 at 7:40 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2009/09/18/friday-favorites-autumn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love fall! Here in the hills of Arkansas, we get to see so many vibrant colors when the leaves start to change 🙂

  2. Oh…looks like a wonderful time!


Leave a comment