2010 Final Countdown

If you were with me last year, you might remember the Final Countdown I hosted here on this very blog during the last five days of 2009.

Well, it helped me to start my new year off so great last year, that I’ve decided to repeat it again this year.

I’m doing a bit of a scaled-down version this year from last year’s, simply because I’m so swamped with other stuff going on, and I’m not really into causing myself more stress on an hourly basis, even tho I do sometimes! We’re doing only 3 days instead of 5 this year.

Do you wanna play along?

There will be prizes! . . .

Are you up for a challenge?

Here’s how it’s going to work this time . . .

* Each day for the next three days, beginning tomorrow, I’ll assign a task.

* Your job is to do the task.

* Once you’ve completed the task, leave a comment on the post for that task and tell us all how you fared. You could also write your own blog post about it and just link back to your post in your comment. Sometimes a story is necessary, and we all love to see photographic evidence.

* I’m doing the prizes differently than last year. There will be a prize for each task, so if you do a task and leave a comment, you’re eligible for the prize related to that task. If you do all three, then you’re eligible for all three, as long as you leave a comment. If you only feel like doing one, or maybe two, then so be it. It’s completely up to you.

Once again, I’ll be doing these right along with you, since I probably need to do them more than anyone else. I’m hoping this again gives all of us some momentum heading into the New Year.

Are you with me?

If so, check back tomorrow, and I’ll let you know what our first task is . . .

Published in: on December 28, 2010 at 7:17 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/28/2010-final-countdown/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll try to play along. I need to find the top of my cutting board, not to mention a few other flat surfaces in my sewing room.

  2. I’ll try. I am traveling home to my sewing space tomorrow, so, if the items are not too strenuous, count me in.

  3. okee dokee! bring it on! 😉

  4. I’ll give it a go, if I can. Not sure what kinds of tasks they will be, so I’ll try to play. I have been working on a quilt all day the past couple of days. You inspired me with your 41 finishes to see if I can get one more top finished at least before the new year! haha! Or, do I want to start out the year right with a quick finish? Hmmmm…..

  5. Count me in! Since I still have a few days off work, I’m hoping to be able to do the tasks you assign.

  6. Gurrrl…. I’m right there, with you!

    I have to work, unfortunately, but I will do my bestest!

    *VBG*

    Can’t wait to read what you’ll want us to do – should be fun! LOL

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada
    robich@rogers.com

  7. I have company coming today, but depending on what the task is. I hope it’s not cleaning the sewing area! 🙂

  8. […] Here’s the final task in the 2010 Final Countdown. […]


Leave a comment